## IUPUI Staff Council Committee Annual Report 2008-09

**Committee Name: Membership Committee** 

**Chair: Dale Ray** 

Secretary: Members: April Bell, Jennifer Burba, Melanie Curfman, Jane Goergen

## **Action Items:**

Action Item(s)	Status
Modify election process bylaws	Council vote @ January 21 meeting – changes passed unanimously
Archival work for Staff Council Awareness Week and Staff Council's 30 <sup>th</sup> Anniversary Celebration	Staff Council Awareness Week March 21-28 30 <sup>th</sup> Anniversary Celebration @ April 15 meeting
Election of Corresponding Secretary	Margo Foreman elected @ June 17 meeting
Election of Second Vice President	Dale Ray elected @ June 17 meeting
Election of Executive Committee At-Large	Alicia Gahimer Amanda Shumaker Lee Stone elected @ June 17 meeting
Appointed Megan May & Andrew Poland as Communication Committee Chair & Co-Chair to replace Meagan Senesac	Announced @ June 17 meeting
Facilitate August New Member Orientation	August 21 noon

## Action Items to be carried over to 2009-2010:

Action Item(s)	Status
Nothing pending	

## Suggested new action items for 2009-2010:

Action Item(s)	Status
Realignment of Responsibility Center Representatives to better represent work areas	

Please attach any completed documents or recommendations made by your Committee during this report year.

Report due: June 30, 2009 Today

Submit to\*: Karen Lee

**Faculty Council Office** 

UN 403 IUPUI

klee2@iupui.edu

\*Preferred submission method is

via email.