## IUPUI Staff Council Committee Annual Report 2009-2010

Committee Name: Membership

Chair:

K. Lee Stone

Members:

April Bell Jennifer Burba Trisha Clark Jaime Clougher Jane Goergen Amanda Shumaker

## **Action Items:**

Action Item(s)	Status
Election of Second Vice President	Lee Stone elected at the June 20 <sup>th</sup> meeting to replace Dale Ray who resigned
Developed itinerary for Staff Council Awareness Week and updated display	Staff Council Awareness Week was celebrated with a moving display that was showcased at various locations across campus the week of March 15-19 <sup>th</sup> .
Election of Staff Council Members	Online elections were held May 5-21st. Election results were certified on May 24th by the committee.
Election of Second First President	Christine Padgett elected @ June 16 meeting
Election of Executive Committee At-Large	Margo Foreman, Colleen Rusnak and Meagan Senesac were elected @ June 16 meeting
Facilitate August New Member Orientation	August 2010

## Action Items to be carried over to 2010-2011:

Action Item(s)	Status
Work with By Laws Committee to update election process	To be completed 2011

Action Itom(c)	Ctatus	
Suggested new action items for 2010-2011:		
IUPUI Staff Council Committee Annual Report 2008-2009		

Action Item(s)	Status

Please attach any completed documents or recommendations made by your Committee during this report year.

Report due: June 30, 2010

Submit to\*: Karen Lee

**Faculty Council Office** 

UN 403 IUPUI

klee2@iupui.edu

\*Preferred submission method is

via email.